Skip to content

I Entered the Louboutin World

March 3, 2010

Why oh why did I challenge myself to journey to Christian Louboutin’s web site?  From one shoe fanatic to another, I became smitten!  Falling deeply in love with his new skins collection.  After having an opportunity to really check how his wears in shoe fashion, it occurred to me that this is one I definitely missed after having read his name all over fashion sites and blogs.

We are lucky enough to have one of his boutiques right here in the motion picture capital of the world, Hollywood, CA: 

Christian Louboutin Hollywood

650 North Robertson Bd
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Ph: +1.310.247.9300
Fax: +1.310.247.9330

Other locations are at Neiman Marcus at 9700 Wilshire Boulevard, Barney’s New York at 9570 Wilshire — both stores in Beverly Hills, CA; and Fred Segall Feet at 8100 Melrose, which is considered (if I recall correctly) West Hollywood.

So now that I have your attention as to where to get your hands on his shoes if you live in the greater Los Angeles area, now it’s time to see which are my favorites of the skins collection?  After careful consideration of this collection, I’d have to say that my favorites are the Pigalle Desert Python!  I’ve always been a fan of snake-skin shoes (though deathly afraid of snakes) I love the detail, color scheme, and the height of the heel.  They have a sexy and sleek design and the toe is not too pointy, just enough to add appeal.  Even though I’ve only come to hear of Christian Louboutin just this year, and for someone who is obsessed with shoes, it pains me to know exactly that this is what I’ve been missing all this time.  Frankly, I’ve been more partial to Nine West lately, but am now feeling more swayed to want to include Louboutin among the many collections of my shoes.  I mean…come on…who wouldn’t, right?  A girl always have to have a good pair of snake-skin shoes in her repertory of shoes.

Worn with an elegant Heritage dress, whether in the evening on a night out, or during the day just out and about, I see these shoes adding flare and style.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 9:47 am

    I think any self proclaimed shoe fanatic should have at least one pair. You can’t deny that they’re elegant! I bought my first pair two years ago for my birthday from the barney’s sale (i’m a punk and I refuse to go in CL in NYC for fear that I will pass out!) although they are not the MOST comfy they are a good investment!

    BTW, I’m from IFB and I think I may have a solution for your lack of commenters!

    • March 7, 2010 6:34 pm

      Thank you for your comment. I am looking forward to getting my hands on a pair. I think they’d be an excellent addition to my already enormous collection of shoes. And I’d be happy to hear your thoughts on onbtaining more comments from viewers.

Leave a Reply

