Skip to content

Spring Makeup Must Haves Pick of the Week: Physician’s Formula

April 19, 2010

There are so many products to choose from when searching for the right face products that make your skin look healthy and gives you a natural glow without side effects while wearing them.

I’ve tried Revlon, Avon, Cover Girl and L’Oreal, but to no avail, their products have made my face itch terribly.  I’ve even tried Black Radiance that is supposed to cater to black women’s skin tone, but that, too made my face itch. 

My friend, Renee, turned me on to Physician’s Formula because it’s more natural and organic.  It goes on evenly, gives your face a nice tone to it.  I like the bronzer powder palette because even without using anything else, I achieve the look I want and my face always looks healthy and natural. 

To apply it, I use a light retractable powder brush by Ecotools.  It blends the powder beautifully in all the right places covering the problem areas of my T-zone.  And because my face tends to get oily around that area, I can take my brush and apply a thin coat and that generally takes care of the shine.  I’ve been using it for about a year now and won’t use anything else.

For just over $10 you can have skin that looks healthy and radiant.  It doesn’t make me itch, and it feels like you’re not wearing anything.  It’s light and doesn’t feel packed on.  I typically do not wear a lot of makeup, but when I do I use the bronzer powder palette.  It’s a great choice and a much better buy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 3:23 am

    We just stumbled across your blog and we LOVE it!
    Definitely will be following!

    Great post as well!

    http://brunchatbarneys.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

