Skip to content

My Mother’s Day Gifts & Gift Ideas

April 27, 2010

This year I’m celebrating Mother’s Day with some awesome gifts.  Thanks to my girl, Renee, I am kicking off Mother’s Day with a hot item from Prince, “Indigo Nights.”  Just love it!

Next, I’ll be spending the weekend styling in my yellow ruffled, sleeveless top with the elastic band waist.  I picked this up from our local area boutique, always in style with hot fashions.

Ruffles are definitely in this season in an array of fabulous styles and designs.  I paired this top up with a pair of cuffed black capri and my black patent high heel strappy sandals that really sets this outfit off.  And to add a little something extra special I grabbed myself this sweet little number.  Not sure what to get the special mom?  Think about what it is you know they would really enjoy.  Think about conversations you may have had or something you’ve seen that really reminds you of them.

This year I’ll be treating my mom to an outfit from Mode Plus or Torrid from the Fox Hills Mall in Culver City.  Mom is a really trendy gal who is into her jeans, light plaid colors, cardigans and cami’s and tanks, and nifty flats.  So I think a nice pair of jeans or khaki pants with a light woven cami with a matching long-sleeved (can’t wear her arms out in the sun) and a pair of flats may just be the ideal summer attire for her to go stepping out in when she has to run her errands, or just out for the day.

Don’t want to buy clothes, then perhaps flowers, perfume, stuff animals, a day out specially planned, or perhaps a treat to dinner may be the perfect gift.  Cho Sun Galbee is a highly recommended place for fine dining if you’re looking for a Korean treat. They are located at 3330 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90019. Their number is (323) 734-3330.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

