Skip to content

My Mother’s Day Wear

May 9, 2010

In seeking out what to wear for Mother’s Day, while on my day off from work last Friday, I decided to keep it simple, yet sexy, without being over or under dressed.  I stopped off at Fashion Fever and picked up the black spandex leggings, but I think I will get a pair of the cotton blend black leggings as well to sort of mix it up.  I then popped over to the $2.99 and Up boutique across the street where I originally saw the outfit displayed just outside the store, to grab the handkerchief top by Janette (John 3:16).  Notice the low V-criss-cross neck line, and elastic gathering just under the bustline.  The fabric is 100% Polyester with crinkled pleats throughout.  Funny thing is I had to exchanged the entire outfit the next day because the size was too big. 

The shoes are Qupid black patent X-Band slide with an adjustable strap in a rhinestone heart-shaped buckle and about a 4 3/4 inch heel from Amiclubwear.com.  This was the first Mother’s Day outfit that I purchased in a long time and decided this year I’d treat myself to a little something nice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

