Skip to content

It’s RAVE to the Max!

June 11, 2010

During a moment of running errands, my daughter and I stopped off at Max Rave in the Baldwin Hills Crenshaw Mall to pick her up a pair of shoes for the upcoming party she’s attending.  I feasted my eyes on these and you know they were one I could not walk out of the store without.

Buckles and zippers are the highlight of the fashion industry.  Can’t get away from them it seems.  So I thought I’d treat myself to them and, of course, adding to my continuously growing shoe collection. 

I like them because they’re different, the color, and the 4 1/2-inch heel.  There are a total of three buckle straps which are all adjustable, and the zipper in the back of the heel which makes it easy to slip the shoe on.  The caps on the heel are soft so you don’t sound like your clonking along down the hall way.  The price was a grabber, too, at $24.99.  And if you spent $30 or more, you automatically received a 20% discount. 

And let’s not forget the hot dazzling heels my daughter snagged.  Mesh is new to me, but apparently my daughter has taken quite a fancy to it.  At 15 1/2 years old, she’s sporting these to a birthday party she’s been invited to.  Matching them up with a pair of white skinny jeans, a black cardigan tie and a cute gray tank top with lace trim at the top.  Also purchased at the Max Rave.

These are super stylish, dress them up or down with jeans, capri or a hot dress.    Check out the mesh cover over the patent straps, with the sling back-like strap (it’s not adjustable).  This 4 1/2-inch high heel shoe has about a half-inch platform with a semi-cushioned foot bed. 

Preferably, I would wear these with these with jeans or capri jeans.  They just seem to have that sort of look all the way around.  They could spice up any outfit, they’re fun and flirty, too.  But my daughter loves them!  One more to add to her newly growing collection of shoes, stepping slowly away from her high-top tennis trend.

Max Rave doesn’t have a wide selection of shoes to choose from.  But the small selection of high heels that they have are very upscale trendy, in my opinion.  You’ll find a variety of flip flops and flat sandals, all at reasonable prices.

They have a lot of great deals going on, so I would definitely consider them for some of your summer must-haves.  But check out the Max Rave on the first level of the Baldwin Hills Crenshaw Plaza.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

