Skip to content

What is My Blog’s Header Photo?

April 3, 2011

Some viewers who have visited my blog have asked, “what is the header picture on your blog?”  I have only answered this question once, but because it seems to be getting some attention, I thought I’d let everyone in on where the picture came from.

I was sitting on the edge of my bed with my closet door wide open (it has sliding doors).  I took one of my cameras and held it in a position to capture some of the colors that once I cropped it, I could get a really good header picture to replace the theme picture, and voila, I have a new header picture.  I changed it in order to make the blog appear my own.  It keeps in line with the whole theme of the blog, fashion-oriented.

Many themes on WordPress with header pictures allow you to change them. You just have to remember that they have specific dimensions and you have to crop it, therefore, whatever picture you choose, be sure you know which part of it you will not mind cropping to add and replace as your header picture on your blog.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

