Skip to content

Studio5’s Fall/Winter Boots Pick of 2011

October 5, 2011

As creator of Studio5, I’ve become known for having the sassiest boots of the fall/winter season. So when recently asked, “What boots are you going to break out with this season,” I couldn’t resist the challenge of going on the hunt looking for the best and hottest boots to showcase this fall/winter season, and without spending a fortune.

My search at first took me to AMI Clubwear.  Before I made my decision on these particular boots, I went on a price hunt to see who had them at a better price, which my search took me to UrbanOG.com where I found them for a few dollars less, and with a signup discount.

These boots took my breath away.  They are not too flashy, but they speak to me in terms of style, look, fashion and flair.  I’ve always been a fan of leopard print so naturally when I saw the subtlety of these boots set atop a sexy stiletto heal and platform, and in the camel color (they also come in black), I couldn’t take my eyes off of them.

In UrbanOG.com they are described as having an almond toe,  center seam details, wrapped around thin strap with self-tie bow decor, leopard print Tarzan cuff design, a covered tribute platform, and 5 1/2 inch stiletto heel. They are finished with a cushioned insole and smooth interior lining to provide for all day comfort.  There is the full side zipper closure for easy on/off, and a price that is quite a steal at $47.90.  Delicious!

As a fashionista, you know I was not going to let this gorgeous pair of boots get away without dressing the fall/winter part.  So I took a run off to my Avon representative and ordered this stylish chunky sweater to throw together with my skinny jeans and ivory turtle neck sweater.

This sweater is so ideal for when the temperature drops and you want a sweater you can keep warm in while looking stylish and trendy.  I fell so in love with this sweater when I saw it and just couldn’t resist getting it.  And you know my daughter wasn’t going to let me get away without getting her one, so with her birthday coming, this is the perfect gift.  And at $44.99, it didn’t put a dent in my pocketbook.

So as I got my fall/winter weekend gear ready and set to go, and know that it didn’t cost me a fortune, I’ll be looking hot and trendy while keeping warm and comfy.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 3:53 am

    I am… Liking these boots. 😉

    • October 6, 2011 7:20 am

      Thank you! I can’t wait to get them and show them off. You should rock a pair this fall/winter season.

      • October 6, 2011 2:14 pm

        If you are going to rocking these, I would suffer by comparison. 😉

Leave a Reply

