Skip to content

Versatile Top From Day to Night

October 14, 2011

One of my favorite decorations on a top are ruffles.  From as long as I can remember I’ve had an ongoing fascination for lace, ruffles and anything electric blue.  Recently I stumbled across a one day sale at Macy’s in the Baldwin Hills Crenshaw Plaza and the top I picked up caught my eye from several aisles over.

One of the things that attracted me to this pretty top is the fact that I can create quite a few looks with it without it losing its appeal.  For work I dress it up with a pair of slacks and slingback high heels or a pair of capri pants and my Bamboo sued high heel platform pumps (the outfit I am wearing right now).  Very tasteful and complimentary.  For a Sunday event you can’t go wrong with a skirt and high heel sandals.

Now when you want to take it up one more level and create a sexy evening look, a black spandex mini skirt with a lace bottom trim and strappy high heel sandals with a hint of lace detail — that’s how I’d do it up.  This is by far my favorite top in my closet.

There is not a whole lot of accessorizing that needs to take place with this top.  A simple necklace and bracelet will suffice just fine because as you can see the ruffles accentuates the neckline.  And it has an inset camisole which presents a layered look.  It’s not too casual or conservative, and you can create a really elegant look if worn properly.

Like this top?  It’s currently on sale for $24.99 (original price, $44.00).  Get it while you can.  I recommend this top.  Click on the image for ordering details as well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

