Skip to content

Kiss Your Skin with Kiss New York Pressed Powder

October 17, 2011

For the last few years I have been looking for a pressed powder that had really good shine control because I tend to have oily skin and without a good face powder or foundation, my face, mostly around my T-zone tends to get really shiny and makes my makeup look really unattractive without having to tone it down every so many hours.  Posner has a good press powder that offers good shine control, but you can’t find it in stores any more and you have to order it online.

In a beauty supply I went into on Crenshaw, south of Rodeo Road, across from the Ralphs Grocery Market, I came across Kiss New York press powder.  The color fits my complexion very well, and when I tried it on and wore it for a couple of hours I noticed I did not have to tone it down due to the shine issue I usually suffer through.  I can hardly tell I’m wearing it and it doesn’t make my skin itchy.

As much as I love Physician’s Formula, it’s going to have to take a back seat.  One thing I have noticed about Physician’s Formula is that I find myself having to tone it down too much during the day or I’m applying to much and makes it look thick and heavy at the end of the day.  If I am going out for the evening I have to cleanse my face thoroughly and reapply it.  The Physician’s Formula powder I use does not offer the shine control element, which is a missing ingredient, and for me to have oily skin mostly in my T-zone area, this is important to me in a pressed powder.

Kiss New York, however, is a natural mineral base pressed powder that doesn’t seem to have harsh chemicals that would irritate your skin.  It’s very light weight so it’s not heavy and it wears beautifully under your blush and eye shadow.  I like a simple look most of the time, at the same time I want my skin to look flawless when I wear my powder and this product gives me that look.

I am wearing Dark Chocolate -PP09 because it mostly matches my skin complexion.  It’s not too dark or too light, it’s just right.  Finding the right match was not hard at all.

This is certainly a product I wouldn’t mind investing in if it means a final end to my shine issues.  I paid $5.49 for the compact, but I’m sure you wanted to find it at an even lower price there are sites online that offer it.  If you cannot find this remarkable product at your local beauty supply, you can go to Elliebeauty.com or Beauty Runway where you can order online there.

If you’re like me and you are looking for a pressed powder that offers excellent shine control and makes your skin look beautiful and natural, I highly recommend this product by Kiss New York.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

