Skip to content

All That’s Lace

November 30, 2011

In preparation for parties and get togethers, a lot of holiday fun and new year’s eve parties, having the right pair of shoes makes all the difference in the world to me.  And one thing I had been in the market for was a pair of laced high heel shoes.  I managed to get these lace booties from Avon, believe it or not.  And for $44.99 I can say I got what I paid for.

I wore these to a birthday party earlier this month with a pair of denim leggings (also from Avon) and a sequin top I purchased from my nearby boutique.  I thought I looked rather nice and well dressed for the venue where the party was held.  I did get some comments on the shoes and, of course, the male species was checking me out, too.

So, about the shoes.  As you can see they have a zipper in the back, they are a blend of genuine suede and polyester.  The heel is approximately 4 1/2 inches and the platform is about a half inch.  They are comfortable and are not hard on my feet, but the one thing that I found about these shoes is that if you’re doing a lot of walking around and/or dancing, the zipper does not stay zipped.  I must have had to zip them up at least 3 or 4 times while I was dancing the few times I was on the dance floor.

It’s not big enough of an annoyance that I would return them.  I like them a lot, so I guess they are a keeper.  They are not your everyday, runaround type of shoes because it could be easy enough to wear out the lace and cause them to rip and tear in parts of the shoes, especially down by the toe area.  However, they are perfect for stepping out for the evening or going out to a nice dinner.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

