Skip to content

The Sky High’s by Chinese Laundry

December 14, 2011

So, I decided to pay $27.18 for a pair of sky high heel sandals by Chinese Laundry.

What drew my attention to them was the color blend, the covered platform and the height of the heel.  But what, at first, was a turnoff to me when I removed them from the shelf was the weight of the shoes.  Well, damn!  Talk about a heavy pair of shoes!  I don’t recall any of my shoes weighing as much as one shoe weighs, let alone both of them.  I nearly put them back, but it was the fact that I really liked them because they’re different from anything I have.  Trust me, I stood there ogling over the overall design, pining over the weight of the shoes, and really contemplating if whether or not I wanted to buy them.  And I became concerned about how they would look on my feet, the fit, and if they would be comfortable.  They did have a good fit and they did feel comfortable, so there went that concern.

After about ten minutes or so and despite the weight of the shoes, I followed my first mind and purchased them.

I can’t remember the last time I had a pair of high heel sandals that had a thick heel. I think overall that’s what makes the shoes very attractive, sexy, and very fashionable; and definitely worth the conversation.

The heel measures at approximately 6-inches with a 1-inch platform.  The material is probably a tanish kid skin leather and trimmed with black patent. The ankle strap is adjustable for comfort fit, and the snug feeling makes for a good comfortable wear.

This is the first pair of shoes I’ve owned by Chinese Laundry.  I’m interested in seeing the kinds of looks I can create with them.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kristinekroken permalink
    December 16, 2011 12:42 pm

    Omg love them, they look so good and so comfy 🙂 are they hard to walk in ?

    • December 16, 2011 1:38 pm

      Surprisingly, they are not hard to walk in at all. Despite the weight of the shoes, they are actually comfortable to walk in.

  2. December 24, 2011 7:38 am

    Very nice. I wish CL made a size that would fit me. I really like some of their shoes. 😉

Leave a Reply

