Skip to content

The Would-be New Year’s Eve Outfit

December 28, 2011

I had every intentions on getting out with my boyfriend for New Year’s Eve this year. At first he said he’d go then turned around and said no, he didn’t want to go, so the outfit I had planned on wearing has now been hung up and put away.

So, what was I going to wear? Originally I was going to wear a black dress with a sequin trim, but decided to go with this pretty gold top I found in my size at Ashley Stewart.

I fell in love with this top at the Fox Hills Mall in Culver City.  I was going to wear this with a short winter white skirt that, I felt, brought out the shimmer of the top.  Then to add to the heightened moment of the top, I was going to set it off with a small gold glitter clutch purse and kick it off with these hot gold glitter T-strap high heel shoes.

I bought these because of the design, which I thought would compliment an outfit like this. They zip up in the back and there is a soft in-sole. The platform offers an ease of wear and adds an attractive look to the sexy stiletto heel.  They are the ideal party shoes and are perfect for various special occasions.

So, this is the outfit I was going to wear this New Year’s Eve.  If you were going out, but your plans have changed, I’d love to see what you were going to wear.  Email me at studio5@yours.com and share your story with me.  You never know, it may just get posted.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

