Skip to content

It’s a Pure Lace Addiction

March 13, 2012

So, I’ve been out of action for probably over a week now, preparing to go back to work, which I’m happy to say I started back working last Thursday and haven’t had any real time to get to my beloved fashion blog..oh how I miss thee.  Anyway, the job is going good.  It’s temporary, but there is the potential that it could go permanent.  So I’m very optimistic about that.  Before I get going, let me thank everyone who continued to check in to see what I got going on, what my picks are, and just to see what I’ve been drooling over.

To start things off, I couldn’t help myself, but I checked in to see what fabulous fashions Venus.com has for all the lovely ladies.  And I never guessed that they would have this beautiful lace dress that is just mouth watering and jaw dropping.  You can say I was speechless.  I don’t know about any of my fabulous viewers and readers, but I have always (emphasis on “always”) had a lace addiction, right up there with ruffles and high heels.

This is one of those must haves you have to add to your dress collection, especially with the spring/summer season coming full speed ahead.  This is worth every penny and with my many impending events coming up, you can’t tell me that this is one of those items that would be just perfect to wear.  As a matter of fact, let me add that it’s worth every penny…oh, I just said that, but you get the general point.  I’m going out of town in a couple of months so you can best believe this will definitely be in my bag when I pack to go. 🙂

Now let’s talk shoes.  What kind of shoes would wear nicely with a dress of all lace?  Ivory strappy high heel sandals would work.  If you wanted to break up the beige and lace, you could probably get away with wearing a light gold strappy high heel sandal.  I wouldn’t go with a pump, just don’t feel it would work, but everyone has a different way of thinking.  Keep in mind that you don’t want to get too carried away with the type of shoes because remember, this is an all lace, classy and sexy dress, which makes pairing it with the right shoes a job in itself.  Don’t dress the dress down with the wrong shoes or the fashion police will get you!!!  Simple accessories is all you need, letting the dress stand out in all its glamour.  I’m just saying.

This dress has a detachable lining and a self tie belt.  Best way to clean it to avoid ruining it is to dry clean it.  Seriously, you wouldn’t wash a 100% silk blouse would you? So why wash a lace dress?  You want to extend the longevity of this dress.  And plus it’s 100% cotton and 100% polyester.  It’s been my experience that these two blends together don’t really do well being washed in the washing machine.

Cost for this pretty thing, $84.  And if you don’t want beige, it also comes in black.  I personally don’t like it in black, but that’s just me.  So, what are you waiting for…go get it!!! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kristinekroken permalink
    March 18, 2012 11:15 am

    I am so in love with that dress!! so god damn beautiful !

    • March 19, 2012 10:34 pm

      That’s right!!! It is probably one of the sexiest lace dress I’ve seen in years. I guess that’s why I ordered it…LOL…you betta go and get that dress, girl!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

