Skip to content

Style File: What’s New in My Closet

April 30, 2012

I’m a sucker for Baby Doll dresses and Mary Jane shoes.  So you know whenever I run across either or both of the two, I always manage to find a way to get my hands on them.  Which brings me to my latest find.

This weekend I stopped in at Rainbow on Broadway between 7th and 8th and picked up this fabulous little number that I’ve decided to wear to my friend’s sister’s wedding in June.  This puts a new spin on an old-fashion classic, the Baby Doll Dress, flared with ruffles and pleats and a one-shoulder to make it sweet and fabulous mixed into one.

 

 

Cinderella's Samba One Shoulder Blush Pink Dress

Cinderella's Samba One Shoulder Blush Pink Dress

Cinderella's Samba One Shoulder Blush Pink Dress

Photos from Stylehive.com

Although mine is more on a rose-pinkish side, this is still very much like my dress.  This is one of those fairy tale-types of dresses that gives you a gorgeous gem of a mini-gown that features a soft pleated chiffon bodice with a rippling ruffle of matching pleats descending from shoulder and around top of bodice (the only difference between my dress is that at the top of the bodice is absent of the pleats — photos of my dress to follow).   I especially like the smocked elastic waistband that gives way to a gently flowing skirt with rippling hem that sways ever so gently in the candlelight as you waltz the night away in your glass slippers (ok, so this came from the site in its description…I thought it was beautifully put)!  The dress is lined, you pull it on, and it feels soft all the way around.  The model shown (from the site) is wearing a small. Small measures 33″ shoulder to hem. 30″ Bust (relaxed). 22″ Waist (relaxed). 100% Polyester. Hand Wash Cold. Imported.  I found the dress Rainbow that comes in blush, red, black and cream.  Sizes are small, medium and large (all junior so I got the large to allow for my breast line and hips).  The price was a steal at around $16.99.  Perfect for a summer wedding.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

