Skip to content

Fashion in Review: Angie Sleeveless Top by GUESS?

May 2, 2012

So, here’s another review on a great buy.  I ordered this top from Macy’s (via my mom’s Macy’s account, and of course I paid her back for it because I’m awesome like that 🙂 ).  And first of all, let me tell you that Macy’s got fast turnaround processing.  Ordered on a Sunday and received on a Wednesday.  That’s how I like it.

The top is gorgeous, true to size (ordered a large) in fit, looks really good with my white skinny jeans.  Of course I ended up gettin another stretchy white pair of pants from Rainbow, just to add to the madness of staying true to my trendiness.

The display of the print is cleverly done.  I love the material and the way it falls.  Has a coolness to it.  It has an elastic waistband that gives into a ruffled trim, which is another reason why I ordered a larger size for comfort fit and so that the ruffled trim falls just right and it’s finished off with a racerback  — all the reason why really thinking on what type of bra to wear (or if no bra at all) is an important factor to me.  After trying the top on a couple of times, I decided to choose a strapless bra over the clear strapped bra.  I just do not want any straps showing when I wear this top out whether I’m spending a day out with friends or my daughter, or if I’m out on the town getting my groove on.  Feel me?

It’s really when I buy designer, but when I do, I try to go for the best, and often times without spending a huge forotune.  This top was one of those tops I couldn’t live without — and eventually it became an obsession.  I am happy with the purchase, and you know I had to take to show my mother what she let me get on her account.  She approved of it so you know it’s a keeper.  My mom may not be able to dress up like she used to back in the day, but she has a fabulous eye for fashion, and when she does put on some clothes, oh yeah, my mom be looking hot!  Thanks again, mom.

So, final recommendations:  I recommend this top for the warmer days/months ahead.  It’s comfortable with a flowy appeal to it.  Dress it up or dress it casually and you’ve got a top that can go for most occasions.

The top is currently at Guess.com and at Macy’s for $59.

30 Sexy Years! - 30th Anniversary Collection - Shop it Now

Photo from GUESS?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

