Skip to content

Fashion Fridays

June 1, 2012

3rd Edition, June 1, 2012

~~In a Fashion Groove:  My Look Today~~

I’m kicking off the weekend with a really nice dress casual look in the office today.  It’s a nice way to get away from the corporate look, even though I’ve grown to be not-so-corporate with my look lately, that they are quite appropriate for the work place. 

I am wearing a beautiful  Belldini V-Neck IvoryJersey Cardigan with rhinestone zipper (view the Belldini 2010 collection). 

I am wearing my favorite olive green pinstripe pants by Larry Levine.  One of the things I love about these pants is that they are so comfortable.  They even came with a sash which is what drew me to them when I purchased them over three years ago.  But they still look like new.

 To finish the look, I am wearing my T-strap strappy high heel sandals by Paprika.  I like a lot of their shoes because they are so stylish and tend to go with some of my best outfits.  The heel measures at about 4 1/2 with a 1/2 inch platform.  The insole is pretty cushioned so it makes for a comfortable wear and the fit is just right.  You know how I am about shoes that don’t fit right.  Drives me nuts.   

I purchased the sweater in 2011, the pants about three years ago, both from Ross; and the shoes back in 2010, but I can’t remember where I purchased them from.  I didn’t pay that much for either of them, because it’s all about being frugal in this day in age.  If I do spend more than $45 for my shoes, trust me, I’m going to get a good wear out of them and they have to be worth the money, same with my clothing.  The sweater I remember was $24.99 and the pants I do remember were $12.99 because I ended up buying two pairs. 

Well this is my look for today that’s got me in a complete fashion groove and I feel good and look good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2012 6:03 am

    Great items. 😉

Leave a Reply

