Skip to content

Closing Out 2012 With Style

December 26, 2012

Happy Holidays to all my fashionistas around the world!!!

And as we are coming to the end of the Holiday Season, coming to the close of yet another year, I thought it would only be fitting if I did what I have not done in quite a long time, to treat myself to some stylish threads and shoe wear to end the year on a  highly fashionable and stylish note.

alona01-alm01_29I fell in love with these stylish pumps from MakeMeChic.com.  Called the Alona01 pump by Diva Lounge, these pumps give a classy Beverly Hills look with their top tiered bow and skinny 4″ steel tip heel.  Their patent finish and single sole gives to a more traditional style that is sure to dress a pant suit, or skirt ensemble just right.  Notice their

alona01-alm02_1Ideal for the woman of class and grace who wants to keep her look traditionally stylish, with just a hint of sex appeal without going over the top.

The single sole takes me back to the days when high heel pumps were being reshaped into the glamorous shoes that they are today as they continue to transcend the way women of fashion see and wear high heel pumps.

paulette46-bgecor01_19You’re never too old for pink.  Especially if you’re keeping it sweet and simple.  That’s why I chose the Paulette46 by Liliana.   They are beige trimmed in pink with a peep toe and a bow tied on top.  Cute and flirty, makes any cute skirt ensemble or a short baby doll dress quite the crowd pleaser of any time of day.

paulette46-bgecor02_19The  Paulette46 pump features suede with the patent back, and the heel measures at a 5.75″ on top of a 1.75″ platform.  They come in three colors, but I found the beige and pink compliments the style of the shoe much better.

Lets talk fashion for the office.  Working in the environment I work in, office appearance is important.  I’m often interacting with various physicians and patients, so how I look and present myself makes a difference. 

Worthington-WhiteWorthington has stepped up their game in their white collection that speaks to the elegance of women’s fashion. 

Their pencil skirt is as stylish and fashionable as ever.  The one I have is similar to this, but is a little shorter probably by a few inches.  I spent only $20 plus tax on this skirt which lets you know just how inexpensive Worthington really is.  But I didn’t stop with the skirt.  I also purchased the beaded  collar blouse which was just the perfect match for this skirt.  The skirt was $22.   It features a hidden placket and beaded collar to give this button-front twill blouse a sophisticated and appealling look for both wearing to the office or to special occasions.  I later picked up a pair of winter white lined slacks from Ashley Stewart to add to the winter white collection, to give it a three piece look which is just fabulouse.

DP1015201217423419M2Finding good bargains on quality fashion takes a lot of patients.  You have to be able to know what you’re looking for and how to seek out the good deals. 

This Holiday Season Ashley Stewart was among the top choices in good sales.  Because I like to keep ivory/cream pants on hand, they have become my headquarters for finding a good pair, and that are true to size in a size 12-average.  This week they marked them 40% off original price.

Forever21-43129827-02The sleeveless drop waist pleated top with the lime green trim is a super delight.  A fashion find from Forever21, I thought this would be great worn with dark blue slacks and black pumps.  Great for the office. 

Forever21-43129827-02BIt features a key hole button closure, a scoop neckline and box pleates. down the front chest and at the waist line; and has a side zipper.

This is a lightweight top, not to be washed in the washing machine.  Hand wash preferred.  It’s unlined, but has a very nice flow to it. 

Fashion21-43129827-02E

In choosing this top I recommend choosing the right size for it to fall just right, and to have a good fit.

Victoria BootDon’t let me end without highlighting a great find in boots from Alloy.com.  I had to replace my old boots that had finally met their last day of wear this fall/winter season.  After spending several weeks trying to find a good pair of boots to replace them with I came to Alloy.com that had them marked down.

Dubbed the Victoria Boot, they feature a scrunchy look with a top buckle and two at the ankle.   They have a mid side zip and an approximately a half inch covered platform on a 4-inch heel.   The boots measure 14 1/2 shaft height and is 15-inches circumference; and they are made in faux leather and have rubber soles.

I could go on and on about my holiday finds, but then that would mean this blog post would never end.  But I will say that I kept my holiday spending within the budget I had set for myself and managed to come out having saved more than I had anticipated.  I hope your holiday fashion spending was just as rewarding and that you stayed within your limits, having found all that you had hoped to find to treat yourself to a fashionista Christmas.

Updated Thursday, February 14, 2013.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

