Skip to content

Style File News: Jill Scott’s Rocking a New Look

August 3, 2014

Jill ScottGracing the September cover edition of Essence magazine, Jill Scott is rocking a new look and a new style.  I remember when I first heard her album, “Who is Jill Scott?” I remember thinking the same thing.  Who is Jill Scott?  Her voice gave me goose bumps and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on more of her music.  It’s like her music speaks to you on so many levels and leaves you wanting more.

jill-scott-so-gone-paul-wallHer song, “So Gone (What My Mind Says),” caught my attention one day at work.  
I had the music turned up just enough for me to hear it, but kept low enough for it not to disturb others.  It was a cool day.  Work was heavy, and the song came on, “I’m about to take my Gazelles off…”  and I was hooked from the moment she kicked off the song, to the end when Paul Wall started in with his lyrical rap.  This was one of her singles released in 2011 and was on the “Block Party” tour.  Image from Urban Bridgez.

I knew from the very beginning that Jill Scott would be one to watch.  She is captivating on screen.  Many of you should remember appearing on “Girlfriends,” and staring in “Why Did I Get Married,” “Why Did I Get Married Too,” “Steel Magnolias (2012),” and a host of others, she returns to her ground roots of music.

So, what is Jill Scott up to in 2014?  She performed at the BET Experience at L.A. Live back in June, and fans say she showed up and showed out.  Although there are currently no tour dates listed ANYWHERE she is obviously busy doing what Jill Scott does best, looking and being the fabulous individual that she is.

The daring move to rock a blond wig to show her new figure is turning heads and leaving fans wondering what to expect next.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

