Skip to content

A Year in Review: Goodbye 2015

December 31, 2015

imagesIt’s hard to believe that in less than 4 1/2 hours we will be saying farewell to another year.  And as we do, we stop to think about what our accomplishments have been, what goals we’ve achieved, what milestones we’ve reached, and what successes we’ve conquered.

From a fashion perspective many of you have tried had fashion makeovers, tried new trends, and stepped up in dressing for success.  For me, 2015 has been a year of new beginnings, starting over, starting fresh, and getting back in the fashion seat one step at a time, and more importantly…getting back on my feet.

I went from having my unemployment run out, having no job, to have two jobs, then to just recently starting a new job this month.  Life is turning around, and I pride my faith, not giving up, having amazing friends for moral support and never stop believing in the power of prayer, and staying positive all the time.   Through the tears, the anger, the frustration, the ups and downs, it’s been one roller coaster after another, and here I am – still standing.

What’s new for 2016?  I’m ready to take the bull by the horn!  Move my fashion consulting business forward, help men and women get back on top of their fashion game with new styles and trends.  Be successful on my job, move into a bigger place to continue to build my fashion line, and start making plans to travel to visit both my daughter and my sister living in other states.  I am looking forward to building new friendships in the fashion scene, attend fashion events, and enjoy some time creating new pieces to share with everyone.

graphics-thank-you-591500Before I say goodbye to 2015, I want to say thank you to all my new and loyal readers.  And thank you to those who gave me the opportunity to grown AtStudio5 over the last years.  All you have been great.  I look forward to seeing you all in the new year with new blog posts, fashion tips, health information, entertainment news, announcements, and much more.

Here’s to life, love, and happily ever afters.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

