Skip to content

Style File News: 4th and Elm Boutique’s and All it’s Glamour

April 11, 2016

style-file1

Today in Style File News, is about boutique glamour.  Hi, everybody, it’s your fashionista again, René, spotlighting one of Long Beach’s hidden treasures just east of Long Beach Boulevard located on 4th Street.

I have lived in Long Beach, CA going on two years now and I have come to appreciate many of the hidden treasures the city has to offer.  When you least expect it you will come to find some great eating places, fine entertainment, community get togethers, and eloquent shopping outside of the normal mall shopping venues.

12990933_10208252680571376_988788601209372275_nGetting out to get better acquainted with your community can be a rewarding experience as I have discovered. So, while I was out last Saturday, I met Lorie Scott, owner of one of the hottest boutiques I have ever gone into in all my years of boutique shopping.  It’s called 4th and Elm Boutique.  I first saw her when I was just getting out of my car on Elm and she had come storming down the boulevard wearing these bad ass pants that just caught my attention.  I saw her again just as I crossed the street on 4th and saw those same pants in the window of the boutique. I asked her if they were the same pants, she laughed and said, “Yep! I’m the owner!” And that’s when I knew I had to learn more about those hot pants she was wearing even as we had light rain that day.

What I like about 4th and Elm Boutique is that it caters to the woman who wants to get away from the normal hustle and bustle of everyday life.  It lets you let loose and be comfortable, but with a stylish flair.

12938322_10208252680171366_6148999671990406658_nAbout the pants.  So, they  have wrap around features with up the thigh side splits in the legs which is where the wrap features come in with a back elastic.  A style I can say I have not quite seen before.  And I took to them right away.  Really a must have!   They come in small, medium, and large, and are $48.  I have to say they are worth every penny – because of their unique look and style.

These pants are very sassy and sexy at the same time, and wearing them you will be turning heads all around. Perfect for summer fun and are found in only one stylish design.  They are best worn with a cute white top. Even Lorie will tell you that.  Since I lost weight I challenged myself to try on a pair of her snazzy pants to see if they’d fit.  And wouldn’t you know it, I tried them on and they fit.  I was so excited that I treated myself to a pair.

They felt really good, were not too tight.  And because I’m short, they are the perfect length.  They will go great with my low healed strippy summer sandals.  I picked up a white chiffon top from another one of my favorite stores that will go perfectly, and is the perfect ensemble for after I get married in Las Vegas this summer.  So how much did the entire set me back?  Just under $70.  But let me tell you, for those pants, I probably would have become obsessed with them if I had not picked them up when I did.

12932982_10208252680291369_1515790963292992023_nYou can follow Lori’s boutique, 4th and Elm Boutique at any of the following:

Online: www.4thandelmboutique.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/4thandelmboutique
Instagram: @4thandelmboutique
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/4thandElmLBC

I’m always looking for a good boutique and as I ride around this city in which I live I have to say I have found one of the absolute best.  This is why I have always wanted a boutique of my mine.  Lori’s fashions are not what you would typically see in boutiques.  In fact I would say they are one of a kind finds in her store.  And she brings summer a whole new look in being stylish and fashionable.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

